DOLAR 27,3861 0.25%
EURO 29,0664 -0.07%
ALTIN 1.627,83-0,87




Travis Scott’s Releases New Album ‘Utopia’: Listen

Travis Scott’s Releases New Album ‘Utopia’: Listen

Temmuz 28, 2023 07:01
Travis Scott’s Releases New Album ‘Utopia’: Listen



For Travis Scott, it’s been a rocky road to Utopia. Scott’s first new album since 2018’s Astroworld, Utopia was rumored for release back in 2021 but was pushed back after the crowd crush at Scott’s Astroworld Festival killed 10 people. (At the end of June, a Texas grand jury declined to press criminal charges against the rapper and organizers of Astroworld after a 19-month investigation, though other lawsuits related to the festival are still pending.) Scott also announced a livestream concert from the Pyramids of Giza in Egypt, but that was canceled.

Still, last Friday Scott did release the big Utopia single, “K-POP,” featuring fellow pop titans the Weeknd and Bad Bunny. This week, he also shared abstract artwork featuring a photo by Pieter Hugo. Now, Utopia itself is available to hear in full. The album has five different covers and is accompanied by a film Circus Maximus that premiered in theaters tonight.

Among the features are Beyoncé, Drake, SZA, Playboi Carti, Young Thug, Yung Lean, Swae Lee, Westside Gunn, Teezo Touchdown, Kid Cudi, 21 Savage, Bon Iver, and Dave Chappelle. Production comes from HitBoy, James Blake, Illangelo, WondaGurl, Boi-1da, the Alchemist, Metro Boomin, Kanye West (sigh), Daft Punk’s Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo (on “Modern Jam”), Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon (on “My Eyes”), and more.

Stream Utopia below, where you can also find the tracklist with features.

01 “Hyaena”
02 “Thank God” (Feat. KayCyy)
03 “Modern Jam” (Feat. Teezo Touchdown)
04 “My Eyes” (Feat. Bon Iver & Sampha)
05 “God’s Country”
06 “Sirens”
07 “Meltdown” (Feat. Drake)
08 “Fein” (Feat. Playboi Carti & Sheck Wes)
09 “Delresto (Echoes)” (Feat. Beyoncé & Bon Iver)
10 “I Know?”
11 “Topia Twins” (Feat. 21 Savage)
12 “Circus Maximus” (Feat. The Weeknd & Swae Lee)
13 “Parasail” (Feat. Yung Lean & Dave Chappelle)
14 “Skitzo” (Feat. Young Thug)
15 “Lost Forever” (Feat. James Blake & Westside Gunn)
16 “Looove” (Feat. Kid Cudi)
17 “K-POP” (Feat. Bad Bunny & The Weeknd)
18 “Telekinesis” (Feat. Future & SZA)
19 “Til Further Notice” (Feat. 21 Savage & James Blake)

Utopia is out now via Cactus Jack and Epic Records.

Bu yazı yorumlara kapatılmıştır.

Veri politikasındaki amaçlarla sınırlı ve mevzuata uygun şekilde çerez konumlandırmaktayız. Detaylar için veri politikamızı inceleyebilirsiniz.